Press "Enter" to skip to content

Posts published in “Day: May 24, 2019”

It’s Pala wave in 32 constituencies

Jemino, Sanbor win two seats each HP NEWS SERVICE Shillong, May 23: It was a wave for Congress in Shillong parliamentary seat as Shillong MP, Vincent Pala won in 32 of 36 Assembly seats. Common candidate of the ruling Meghalaya Democratic Alliance (MDA), Jemino Mawthoh who contested on UDP symbol won only in two constituencies – Nongthymmai and Khliehriat. BJP candidate Sanbor Shullai who came third however managed to win only two constituencies – South Shillong and West Shillong. In most of the 32 constituencies, the Congress candidate defeated his rivals from UDP and BJP with huge margins. In Ri-Bhoi…