Press "Enter" to skip to content

Posts published in “Day: March 11, 2019”

LS polls for Shillong, Tura on April 11

HP NEWS SERVICE Meghalaya along with 19 other states will go to polls on April 11 to elect their members to the Lok Sabha. The polling in Meghalaya would take place in the first phase on April 11 for two seats – Shillong and Tura. The polling for the Lok Sabha for the 543 seats will take place in seven phases from April 11 to May 19 while the counting of votes will take place on May 23 The election dates were announced by Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora in the presence of the two Election Commissioners – Ashok Lavasa…