Press "Enter" to skip to content

Posts published in “Day: March 4, 2019”

19 sitting JHADC MDCs booted out

HP NEWS SERVICE Altogether 19 sitting MDCs of Jaintia Hills Autonomous District Council (JHADC) lost the recent elections. However, only ten sitting MDCs retained their seat. They include four from NPP, three from Congress, two from UDP and one independent. From NPP, the sitting MDCs who have retained their seats are Het Pohthmi (War Central), Thombor Shiwat (Nartiang-Umladang), Rudaioo Tang (Shiliang Myntang) and Phasmon Dkhar (Musniang-Ryngad). From Congress, the sitting MDCs who were reelected are Awhai Andrew Shullai (Jowai Central), Arbor Hima Darnei (Saipung) and Hollando Lamin (War Central). From UDP, the sitting MDCs who made a comeback are Winning…